Twelve Long Weekend Holidays in Thailand During 2016

Twelve Long Weekend Holidays in Thailand During 2016

long weekends

During 2016, there are twelve long holidays in Thailand. These are as follows:

  • New Year’s Day: Thursday 31st December 2015 to Sunday 3rd January 2016
  • Makha Bucha Day: Saturday 20th February to Monday 22nd February 2016
  • Songkran: Wednesday 13th April to Sunday 17th April 2016
  • May Day: Saturday 30th April to Monday 2nd May 2016
  • Coronation Day: Thursday 5th to Sunday 8th May 2016 *
  • Visakha Bucha Day: Friday 20th May to Sunday 22nd May 2016
  • Asanha Bucha & Khao Phansa: Saturday 16th to Wednesday 20th July 2016 *
  • Mother’s Day: Friday 12th to Sunday 14th August 2016
  • Chulalongkorn Day: Saturday 22nd to Monday 24th October 2016
  • Father’s Day: Saturday 3rd December to Monday 5th December 2016
  • Constitution Day: Saturday 10th to Monday 12th December 2016
  • New Year’s Day: Saturday 31st December 2016 to Tuesday 3rd January 2017

* This list was last updated on 8th March 2016

5 thoughts on “Twelve Long Weekend Holidays in Thailand During 2016

  1. Here in Chiang Saen , Songkran start fri 10th April & people continued to drive around like Loons throwing water etc. until Sun 19th absolutely crazy behaviour .

  2. Hello! I am traveling to Bangkok Thailand for the first time and land on May 19. This was not planned for the holiday, but now seeing that May 20th is a holy holiday in the Buddhist culture I am wondering if anyone recommends going somewhere to see the celebrations?

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *