Public Holidays in Thailand 2013

The following are the official bank holidays for Thailand during 2013:

Tuesday 1st January: New Year’s Day
Monday 25th February: Makha Bucha Day
Monday 8th April: Substitution for Chakri Day (Saturday 6 April)
Monday 15th April: Songkran Festival
Tuesday 16th April: Substitution for Songkran Festival (Sat 13 April and Sun 14 April)
Wednesday 1st May: National Labour Day
Monday 6th May: Substitution for Coronation Day (Sunday 5 May)
Friday 24th May: Wisakha Bucha Day
Monday 1th July: Mid Year Closing Day
Monday 22nd July: Asarnha Bucha Day
Monday 12th August: H.M. the Queen’s Birthday
Wednesday 23rd October: Chulalongkorn Day
Thursday 5th December: H.M. the King’s Birthday
Tuesday 10th December: Constitution Day
Tuesday 31st December: New Year’s Eve

Loy Krathong is not a public holiday, but as I am always bring asked, I will tell you that Loy Krathong next year is on Sunday 17 N0vember 2013.

4 thoughts on “Public Holidays in Thailand 2013

  • April 10, 2013 at 11:39 pm
    Permalink

    Richard, please tell me is it possible for ordinary tourist to join Coronation Day celebration, to see some parade?

    If yes, when and what time can I see something?

    I will be very gratfuf for any answer 🙂

    Reply
    • April 11, 2013 at 6:27 am
      Permalink

      There isn’t usually a parade and most events are restricted and by invitation only.

      Reply
  • December 6, 2013 at 3:58 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Richard,

    Will travel still be ok on tues 10th? Am due to catch an overnight bus / train. Also would you happen to know if the bangkok – chaing mai railway work is finished an safe to use?

    Many thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply